A tree of sex grows in Ottawa

The first day in Ottawa for the CONFERENCE OF THE YEAR! I arrived a day early for the Tree of Sex workshop, in which people interested in sex and recombination hang out and talk to each other all day. It’s going to be awesome (the ideas are summarized somewhat here).

It is BRUTALLY hot in Ottawa and things aren’t formal yet, so I’m wearing pink and summery. I’ve worn this same dress before, but when it was a bit chillier in the Pacific NW, but today I’m optimized for heat comfort.

Barely there clothing in my awesome dorm room

Starting tomorrow I’m upping the anti as I hunt down biologists of interest and keep my thinking cap firmly on!

Leave a Reply

